Batheaston Parish Council

Minutes of the Online Meeting of Batheaston Parish Council 7:15pm on Tuesday 5th May 2020

Present: Councillors James Jeffery (Chairman). Derek Greener (Vice-Chairman), Paula Day, Catherine Gregory, Hannah Hughes, Andrew Jeffryes, Catherine McCarthy, Alexis Pavlou, Matt Tovey, Patrick Vandesteen.

Clerk - Richard Maccabee.

1. Public participation.

One member of the public was present, and raised a question relating to item 4 on the agenda.

- 2. There were no apologies for absence.
- 3. There were no declarations of interest from Councillors.
- 4. It was proposed that the election of a chairman and vice-chairman for the forthcoming year shall take place as first order of business at the next full Parish Council meeting of 12th May 2020.

An issue was raised about the uncertain status of some co-opted Councillors.

A named vote was requested:

For: Councillors Paula Day, Catherine Gregory, Hannah Hughes, Andrew Jeffryes, Catherine McCarthy, Matt Tovey, and Patrick Vandesteen.

Against: Councillors James Jeffery, Derek Greener and Alexis Pavlou.

The motion was passed.

5. Item 5 was withdrawn by the proposer.

The meeting closed at 7:43pm

Forthcoming Meetings

Parish Council Meeting, 7:15pm on Tuesday 12th May 2020 online

Parish Council Meeting, 7:15pm on Tuesday 16th June 2020 – venue to be advised

Parish Council Meetings are open meetings; members of the public are we come to attend and may speak by invitation.

Signed 12 May 2020